Categorized | Product Reviews

Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID Reviews

Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID

  • CPU: Boxchip A13 Cortex A8 1.0GHz ,GPU: Mali 400
  • OS: Google Android 4.0.3, RAM: 512MB DDR3
  • Internal storage capacity: 4GB, External storage: Micro SD card (up to 32GB) – not included
  • Screen: 7 inch 16:9 TFT LCD capacitive multi-touch panel 800 x 480 (WVGA), Front camera: 0.3 Megapixel
  • Flash: Flash 10.3, Support Video Calls Online

7.0″ Capacitive 512M/4G Tablet PC All Winners A13 Android 4.0 Cortex A8 :Black Supports Skype Video Calling and Netflix Movies Features: 1.Personal online entertainment and learning assistant 2.Get Internet anywhere covered by WiFi hotspots 3.Fashionable and compact design 4.Mobile Internet and multimedia device 5.with hot swapping,plug and play easy to use Specifications: CPU Boxchip A13, Cortex A8, 1.5GHz Operating system Android 4.0 Screen 7″TFT Touch Capacitive screens Resolution 800 * 480 p

List Price: $ 199.99

Price: $ 66.24

Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet 16:9 Capacitive Multi-Touch Widescreen, Black MID7036-4

  • Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich, 7 inches Display
  • All winner A5 1 GHz
  • 4 GB Flash Memory, 0.5 GB RAM Memory
  • 802_11_BGN wireless
  • 7″ LCD Capacitive Multi-Touchscreen
  • 800 X 480 Resolution
  • E- Book Reader
  • High- Speed 1 GHZ Processor
  • Wi-Fi 802.11 B/G/N

7-Inch ANDROID OS 4.0 Capacitive Multi-Touchscreen tablet 16:9, Access popular games and apps from the GetJar marketplace, All-in-1 device to browse the web, watch YouTube videos, check Email and much more, Plays popular internet video, music, and photo formats, E-Reader with access to thousands of books, 4GB Internal memory plus microSDHC memory card slot to store your music, photos, and videos, 512MB RAM for seamless multi-tasking, Wireless internet with Wi-Fi (802.11 b/g/n), Hours of use with

List Price: $ 149.99

Price: $ 80.99

Find More Tablet Products

6 Responses to “Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID Reviews”

  1. Stephen T. Diggs says:
    13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE, December 11, 2012
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID (Personal Computers)

    As soon as I got it, I checked it to see how it works. For the price this is a tablet you can’t beat. It works fine, actually better than some full price tablets I’ve seen. Its a little slow but no that much. Great for someone who just does online work and reading.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  2. Ritchie Hernandez says:
    7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    This tablet is incredibly photogenic, unfortunately that’s as good as it gets., January 3, 2013
    By 

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID (Personal Computers)

    When I first pulled it out of the package I was disappointed in the tacky plastic casing…had a very “cheap” feel. I purchased a similar one last year that was all aluminum/glass construction and was the same price as this one. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and tried firing it up…all it would do was display the Android character and then shut down after 10 seconds. Plugged in the charger and let it set for 4 hours…fired it back up and had the same thing happened. Tried the mini-USB cord plugged into my desktop and had a horrible buzzing sound and the cord would not stay plugged into the tablet. I’m sorry but 3 strikes and you’re out in my book. I seriously do not recommend this model of tablet, I would strongly recommend looking for the ones that have all aluminum/glass construction because then the buttons and Mini-USB port will have a much better feel and will function properly and most likely will be very close to the same price.
    Kudos to Amazon for their hassle free return policy…it exceeds this customer’s expectations.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  3. Lurry says:
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1.0 out of 5 stars
    Piece of junk, February 10, 2013
    By 
    Lurry

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tagital (TM) 7″ Android 4.0 4GB MID Capacitive Touch Screen A13 Q88 Tablet WiFi 3G MID (Personal Computers)

    I gave a good review of this tablet after my daughter used it for 1-2 days, but I’m changing my review of this product because it’s not recognizing the TF card, charging issues, camera not working and no longer recognizing the apps we installed. I tried contacting the person on the information card that came with the tablet with no results. THIS TABLET SUCKS AND I WANT MY $75 BACK OR A REPLACEMENT.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  4. Lara says:
    549 of 558 people found the following review helpful
    2.0 out of 5 stars
    Just got it, no Google Play, but Netflix can be installed. UPDATE Included!, October 30, 2012
    By 
    Lara (United States) –

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet 16:9 Capacitive Multi-Touch Widescreen, Black MID7036-4 (Personal Computers)

    Just got it today, so I am giving it a 4 star (sadly last update Jan 2013, I had to reduce 2 stars from my review) and will update this review as I use it. Here goes…

    I was eye balling the new Ipad (yeah, I am all things Mac), but honestly could not justify the $500+ (already have a macbook air that I can slip in my bag) for simply needing a tablet that can stream Netflix and perhaps some kids apps. My daughter loves watching Curious George, hence I needed a reasonable tablet that can keep her busy while visiting my workshop.

    I got this after reading the reviews for Coby Kyros MID7015 Coby Kyros MID7015 7-Inch Android Internet Touchscreen Tablet – Black – so I knew many had said no Netflix (because there is no Google Play for this little guy), but I took a gamble (after reading that some people found a way around the no Google Play issue) and ordered the new version (MID7036-4) anyhow.

    Connecting to wireless was a breeze, the MID7036-4 comes with an app called GetJar, which will allow you to download many of the apps I was looking for, such as Netflix. However I went ahead and downloaded 1mobile (dot) com and downloaded Netflix, Angry Birds with ease. I used GetJar to download some puzzles and kids educational apps for my daughter.

    Netflix has been working without any issues and so did the Angry Birds (ahem, for me!). I have to admit, I was sure it was heading right back, but there is a way around no Google Play.

    Wanted to do a quick review for people in my shoes, looking for a compact tablet that was reasonable and was for Netflix etc…

    Please note that this is not an Ipad (or similar high end tablet) equivalent as far as resolution goes, but it is perfect for my needs. resolution is good enough, the touch screen is very reactive and functions great, the size is just right and has fit my Kindle Touch cover with ease.

    I will post more as I use it. Hope this helps :)

    Small Update / Nov 2nd, 2012
    1. The battery life is about 2-3 hours while using Netflix.
    2. Connects to 2.4G but not to 5G band on my router.
    3. Connects to my Macbook Air and allows me to drag and drop music, photos with ease.

    Update / Nov 20th, 2012
    1. Connects to my Windows (Sony laptop + other desktop) and I can drag movies and photos with ease.
    2. Can download Kindle reader from 1mobile(dot)com and read my kindle books (attaching images on the product for you all).
    3. GetJar app that this comes w does not have a lot of the apps I can get from Amazon or 1mobile
    4. Can add the tablet to my Amazon account and use the Kindle Fire apps.
    5. Can set parental control w/ the Android Parental Control app.

    Update / Nov 24th 2012
    1. Installed Amazon Appstore, nice addition to my Imobile app store.
    2. Email set up: Was a breeze, I clicked email icon and entered my gmail address and followed the screen instructions. Email synced and works great.
    3. Downloaded Youtube app from Imobile (looked for it under the Amazon Appstore, but could not find it). Installed Youtube and it works great.
    4. Can open PDF files w/ Adobe Reader that is already installed in this tablet. There is also Office Suite in this tablet.

    Next up, testing the battery life for Kindle books :)

    Update / January 4, 2013 (Down 2 stars!)
    1. Kindle book battery life time is about 3 hours.
    2. The power jack (dc input) socket on the tablet is fragile, awkward and flimsy at best. It needs a light hand to plug the power adaptor (in order to charge). If you allow your youngster they may break this when pushing the power adaptor in. Knowing what I know about this tablet’s flimsy power jack socket, I’d not be able to suggest this tablet whole heartedly (unless you have buyers protection w/ your credit card, like I did, and can get an easy refund incase yours breaks under 90 days).

    COBY, how could you skimp on the power jack socket? Not cool at all! :/

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  5. Bron "Bron" says:
    173 of 176 people found the following review helpful
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Seems like a good budget tablet value, November 1, 2012
    By 
    Bron “Bron” (Richmond, VA USA) –
    (VINE VOICE)
      
    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet 16:9 Capacitive Multi-Touch Widescreen, Black MID7036-4 (Personal Computers)

    Like the other reviewer, I had been considering the earlier model of this device, but due to the small price difference, it made sense to go or the latest model with the capacitive screen. The unit comes nicely packaged with a printed manual, a slip case, a micro fiber cleaning cloth (small), a USB cable, AC charger, the tablet, and and some other cards, offers, and info. All in all, a good quality box and package making for a nice first impression.

    I charged the battery and then turned on the tablet. It booted up quickly and I set up my wifi connection with no problems at all. Pretty much like any Android tablet. There are a few basic apps installed (music, video, email, gallery (pics/vid, YouTube, etc.) and the GetJar app market. You can read all about this under the 7015 (Coby Kyros MID7015 7-Inch Android Internet Touchscreen Tablet – Black)reviews, so I won’t repeat it here. As others mention, you can use the 1mobile, Amazon or other app stores, and you can also download app packages to your PC and transfer them to the 7036 and run them to install. (I will update once I’ve had more time to install and test additional apps.)

    If you used any of the larger automobile GPS units, this device will look very familiar. The screen quality is similar, but fine for this price point. Viewing angles are acceptable, contrast and black levels are not as good as pricier models, but are acceptable for this price. One plus is that this unit has a USB port (for pc-tablet data transfers) and a micro SD card slot. Many cheaper tablets do not. The screen flips to the proper orientation quickly as needed and as expected. I like having the physical (back) button on the right side (in normal landscape mode). You also have the usual touch screen functions, of course, but this sits right under your thumb and is very convenient.

    The 7036-4 has 4 GB internal flash, 512 MB RAM and a decent 1 GHz processor. The screen is not as good as those on higher priced tablets, but it is acceptable. 800×600 would have been better, but 800×480 is good enough for video/photos. Text suffers though. The touch screen works fine and is very responsive. The case is plastic and the unit is fairly light weight, but the quality seems fine for the asking price.

    There is no camera in this model (the 7048 includes one for only a few dollars more), however, the thing I really miss is bluetooth. Bluetooth allows the easy connection of external speakers and wireless headphones. You can buy Bluetooth adapters that can plug into the headphone jack, but this is not nearly as convenient, especially since the headphone jack is, unfortunately, located on the bottom, right corner of the unit. Not sure what they were thinking, but it is not a very convenient location, in my opinion. (Well, it’s OK if you use this primarily holding it in your hands, but if you put it on a stand as I often do, it’s a minor problem.)

    The Android 4 ICS OS installed is pretty much vanilla which is fine with me. I felt right at home (I have several other Android devices.) I have both smaller and larger units, this medium size unit is a good size for portable video viewing. The sound is OK, it’s mono (only one speaker), but quality is good enough, though most people will probably use headphones. No GPS, but wifi location works as expected.

    Summary:

    *** So far, this device is meeting my goal of a smaller, more portable Android tablet. My Thrive is way better, but it’s also bigger and heavier. So for “grab and go” trips around town, this is a better choice. Plus if I drop or loose it, less pain than if it were my much more expensive Thrive (which I love, a super tablet). ***

    – 800×480 Screen quality is OK for the price (not great, but acceptable). Videos look pretty good, but text pixels are readily visible (see update below*). Viewing angles acceptable. Black levels adequate. Average quality, but good enough for this price.
    – Performance is snappy overall.
    – Build quality seems OK for the price point.
    – Android OS is great. No proprietary “tweaks” that I noticed.
    – Nicely packaged with slip case, cleaning cloth, USB Cable, charger, etc.
    – Has a USB port and a micro SD card slot (often missing in cheaper tablets)
    – Painless setup right out of box. Booted up and worked fine.
    – No camera, no GPS, no Bluetooth (alas!)
    – Videos played fine and looked good. YouTube HD vids work fine. SD Netflix played fine.
    – Mono speaker, but good enough in a pinch. Headphone jack available, of course, and stereo sound quality was fine when I plugged in my external stereo speaker.
    – Lightweight, portable, feels solid enough.
    – Excellent value for what you get – good bang for the buck.

    (*Text: I went into settings and changed the text size from…

    Read more

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  6. Sean says:
    112 of 125 people found the following review helpful
    3.0 out of 5 stars
    It is inexpensive…, November 9, 2012
    By 
    Sean

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Coby Kyros 7-Inch Android 4.0 4 GB Internet Tablet 16:9 Capacitive Multi-Touch Widescreen, Black MID7036-4 (Personal Computers)

    Well, for what it costs, it’s just barely tolerable. I bought it to test developing with Android. For that purpose, as a lowest common denominator device, it works fairly admirably. On the other hand, this is nearly the bare bones minimum you need to do Netflix / surf the web / play games etc. This thing is just barely fast enough to play Netflix SD. For light web, book reading and email, it would serve pretty well given the price. I plan on buying one for my Mom, and maybe as a treat for one of my kids if they do well in school. But it’s certainly no Nexus 7 or iPad. But hey, it is cheap as all get out, and it works, so that’s pretty hard to argue with.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

Trackbacks/Pingbacks


Leave a Reply